Explore

About us

Barking Riverside London is a partnership between the Greater London Authority (GLA) and L&Q which was formed in March 2016. The partners will be working together to drive housing delivery on this site to over 600 homes per annum.

Find out more

History

The original site consisted of three coal-fired stations situated at River Road. The development began in 1920 when the County of London Electric Supply Company applied for permission to build a power station at Creekmouth in Barking. Barking Power Station opened in 1925 and when completed, it was the largest power station in Britain to have been built as a complete station at one time.

Explore the history

Media Centre

Explore our image gallery and view the latest press releases from Barking Riverside London.

Find out more
Register